5micron GmbH

Firm

Rudower Chaussee 29
12489 Berlin
Berlin
Germany

Contact Us

Personal information

Please enter your first name.
Please enter your last name.
* required

Your request

Please enter a message.

Send message

Please choose the image "Cogwheel".

Captcha code not readable?
Click here to generate a new one.

Your request has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Share link

Recommend

Recommendation of 5micron GmbH

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

Please enter a valid recipient.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a message.
* required

Please choose the image "Shopping basket".

Captcha code not readable?
Click here to generate a new one.

Your recommendation has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Description

Optical measurement solutions and illumination systems

Demanding requirements for materials and their surfaces exist in a wide range of fields, such as the aviation or automotive industries, but the data/know-how/information regarding how materials change over time when in use (their "life cycle") are crucial factors for functionality.

5micron GmbH is a young company, which has been located in Berlin-Adlershof since January 2015. The 7 team members develop optical measuring methods and systems, and currently focuses mainly on unusual fields of application for:
  • Highly precise measurements on large or faraway objects
  • Geometric measurement of inaccessible surfaces
  • Geometric measurements in harsh environments
5micron GmbH's current portfolio is made up of two business segments: 1. Surface measurement technology, and 2. Special illumination systems. The business segment surface measurement technology is concerned primarily with development projects for the aviation industry, which are based on optical methods. The methods are:
  • Deflectometry (geometric measurements of dimensions such as length, torsion, roughness etc.). Resolution: 50µm
  • Shadow casting (defects inspection (OK / NOK decisions)). Resolution: 20µm
  • Pattern projection (analysis of surface structure/topography). Resolution: 5µm
One example of a system solution is the measurement of the wing surfaces of an aircraft during flight, in particular the monitoring of changes for shape, dimensions and material defects with a precision of a few micrometres. One other example of a miniaturized measurement system was developed for an engine manufacturer in which measurement technology for the minimally invasive inspection of engines with the use of an endoscope was developed, with a resolution of 5µm.

In the business segment special illumination systems, the feasibility of data transmission via pulses of light was demonstrated as part of an internal project. This enables communication and interaction between any kind of object or vehicle. Particularly in automatically and autonomously driven vehicles in road traffic, it is crucial that the networks between vehicles as well as the infrastructure are resilient (V2X).

 

Services

  • Measurement system solutions for the following applications: High speed data acquisition and image analysis (optimised algorithms); Contactless in the form of a mobile or stationary measurement system (also miniaturised/for adverse lighting conditions where necessary); Online evaluation can be used on a wide range of surfaces and materials/hardened sensory equipment and hardware for adverse environmental conditions
  • Special illumination systems
  • Communication via light pulses (V2X; IoT)

5micron GmbH

Firma

Rudower Chaussee 29
12489 Berlin
Berlin
Deutschland

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Persönliche Angaben

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.
* erforderlich

Ihr Anliegen

Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.

Nachricht senden

Ihre Anfrage wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Link teilen

Empfehlen

Weiterempfehlen von 5micron GmbH

Trennen Sie mehrere E-Mail-Adressen durch ein Komma voneinander. Die Empfänger erhalten einen Link zu dieser Plattform.

Bitte geben Sie einen gültigen Empfänger an.
Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
* erforderlich
Ihre Empfehlung wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Beschreibung

Spezialmesslösungen und Beleuchtungssysteme

Höchste Ansprüche an Materialien und deren Oberflächen kommen aus ganz unterschiedlichen Branchen und Industrien, wie z. B. Luftfahrt oder Automobil. Aber auch die Daten/Kenntnisse/Informationen zur Veränderung eines Materials im Laufe seines Einsatzes (des ‚Lebenszyklus‘) sind entscheidende Faktoren für die Funktionalität.

Die 5micron GmbH ist ein junges Unternehmen mit Sitz in Berlin-Adlershof seit Januar 2015. Das siebenköpfige Team entwickelt optische Messmethoden und Systeme derzeit vor allem für außergewöhnliche Anwendungsgebiete:
  • Hoch-präzise Messungen auf großen oder entfernten Objekten
  • Geometrische Vermessung von unzugänglichen Oberflächen
  • Geometrische Vermessung unter schweren Umweltbedingungen
Das aktuelle Portfolio der 5micron GmbH teilt sich in zwei Geschäftsfelder:
1. Oberflächenmesstechnik
2. Spezialbeleuchtungssysteme.

Im Geschäftsfeld der Oberflächenmesstechnik werden vor allem für die Luftfahrtindustrie Entwicklungsprojekte umgesetzt, die auf optischen Methoden basieren. Die Methoden sind:
  • Deflektometrie (Geometrische Messungen (Maße wie z. B. Längen, Torsion, Rauheit, ...)). Auflösung: 50 µm
  • Schattenwurfmethode (Defektinspektion (IO/NIO-Entscheidung)). Auflösung: 20 µm
  • Musterprojektion (Analyse der Oberflächenstruktur/Topografie). Auflösung: 5µm

Ein aktuelles Projekt ist die Vermessung von Flügeloberflächen eines Flugzeuges während des Fluges, speziell das Monitoring von Veränderungen auf wenige Mikrometer genau. Ein weiteres Beispiel für ein miniaturisiertes Messsystem wurde für einen Triebwerkshersteller entwickelt, bei dem die Messtechnologie für die minimal-invasive Inspektion von Triebwerken per Endoskop mit einer Auflösung von 5 µm entwickelt wurde.

Im Geschäftsfeld der Spezialbeleuchtungssysteme wurde im Rahmen eines internen Projektes die Machbarkeit der Datenübertragung per Lichtblitz nachgewiesen. Dies ermöglicht die Kommunikation und Interaktion von Objekten im Internet der Dinge. Etwa im automatischen und autonomen Fahren im Straßenverkehr kommt es auf die resiliente Vernetzung von Fahrzeugen untereinander und mit der Infrastruktur an (V2X).

Leistungen

  • Messsystemlösungen für folgende Anwendungen: hohe Geschwindigkeit der Datenerfassung und Bildanalyse (optimierte Algorithmen); berührungslos als mobiles oder stationäres Messsystem (nach Erfordernis miniaturisiert/für widrige Lichtverhältnisse); Online-Auswertung; anwendbar auf vielen Oberflächen und Materialien; gehärtete Sensorik und Hardware für schwere Umweltbedingungen
  • Spezialbeleuchtungssysteme
  • Kommunikation per Lichtblitze (V2X; IoT)