Brose Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin

Firm

Sickingenstr. 29-38
10553 Berlin
Berlin
Germany

Share link

Recommend

Recommendation of Brose Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

Please enter a valid recipient.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a message.
* required
Your recommendation has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Description

Vehicle technology and e-bike drives “Made in Germany”

Brose is the fifth-largest family-owned automotive supplier in the world. The company develops and manufactures mechatronic systems for vehicle doors and seats as well as electric motors. More than 24,000 employees at 60 locations in 23 countries generate sales of over 6 billion euros. One out of every two new cars worldwide is equipped with at least one Brose product.

The Berlin plant of the mechatronics specialist is located in the Moabit district. Every year around 200 employees produce more than 2 million drives and systems for engine cooling. The company supplies almost all well-known car manufacturers. The cooling fan modules ensure optimum operating temperature of the combustion engine at all times. This is crucial for efficiency and therefore has a positive effect on fuel consumption and exhaust emissions. Nearly one out of every three modules produced within the worldwide Brose plant network comes from Berlin.

The family business has been breaking new ground since July 2014: With its many years of experience as the market leader for electric motors in the automotive industry, Brose has developed a novel drive concept for e-bikes and pedelecs. The mid-drive is lightweight, compact, and at the same time highly efficient. It runs almost silently and vibration-free. A precise sensor system ensures harmonious and at the same time powerful pedaling support. The system is produced in the engine plant in Berlin. Brose is the only manufacturer to offer an e-bike drive "Made in Germany."
 

Services

  • Cooling fan modules
  • Compressor motors
  • Heating and air conditioning blower
  • Steering motors
  • E-bike drives

Focal areas

Brose Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin

Firma

Sickingenstr. 29-38
10553 Berlin
Berlin
Deutschland

Link teilen

Empfehlen

Weiterempfehlen von Brose Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG, Berlin

Trennen Sie mehrere E-Mail-Adressen durch ein Komma voneinander. Die Empfänger erhalten einen Link zu dieser Plattform.

Bitte geben Sie einen gültigen Empfänger an.
Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
* erforderlich
Ihre Empfehlung wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Beschreibung

Fahrzeugtechnik und e-Bike Antriebe "Made in Germany"

Brose ist weltweit der fünftgrößte Automobilzulieferer in Familienbesitz. Das Unternehmen entwickelt und fertigt mechatronische Systeme für Fahrzeugtüren und -sitze sowie Elektromotoren. Mehr als 24.000 Mitarbeiter an 60 Standorten in 23 Ländern erwirtschaften einen Umsatz von über 6 Milliarden Euro. Jeder zweite Neuwagen weltweit ist mit mindestens einem Brose Produkt ausgestattet.

Im Ortsteil Moabit befindet sich das Berliner Werk des Mechatronik-Spezialisten. Pro Jahr fertigen rund 200 Mitarbeiter über 2 Millionen Antriebe und Systeme zur Motorkühlung. Das Unternehmen beliefert damit nahezu alle namhaften Autohersteller. Die Kühlerlüftermodule sorgen jederzeit für eine optimale Betriebstemperatur des Verbrennungsmotors. Das ist entscheidend für die Effizienz und wirkt sich somit positiv auf den Kraftstoffverbrauch sowie die Abgasemissionen aus. Fast jedes dritte Modul, das innerhalb des weltweiten Brose Werksverbunds hergestellt wird, kommt aus Berlin.

Neue Wege geht das Familienunternehmen seit Juli 2014: Mit der langjährigen Erfahrung als Marktführer für Elektromotoren in der Automobilindustrie hat Brose ein neuartiges Antriebskonzept für e-Bikes und Pedelecs entwickelt. Der Mittelmotor ist leicht, kompakt und gleichzeitig hocheffizient. Er arbeitet nahezu geräuschlos und vibrationsfrei. Eine feinfühlige Sensorik sorgt für eine harmonische und gleichzeitig leistungsstarke Tretunterstützung. Produziert wird das System im Motorenwerk in Berlin. Brose ist der einzige Hersteller, der einen e-Bike Antrieb „Made in Germany“ anbietet.

Leistungen

  • Kühlerlüftermodule
  • Kompressormotoren
  • Heiz- und Klimagebläse
  • Lenkungsantriebe
  • e-Bike Antriebe

Handlungsfelder