IAV GmbH Ingenieurgesellschaft Auto und Verkehr

Firm

Carnotstr. 1
10587 Berlin
Berlin
Germany

Share link

Recommend

Recommendation of IAV GmbH Ingenieurgesellschaft Auto und Verkehr

Divide various addresses by comma. The recipients will get a link to this platform.

Please enter a valid recipient.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a message.
* required

Please choose the image "Globe".

Captcha code not readable?
Click here to generate a new one.

Your recommendation has been sent successfully.
Send another message.

Description

Expertise for the Whole Vehicle

IAV is one of the leading engineering partners in the automotive industry, successfully making technical innovations ready for SOP for 35 years

Even if it is not visible, technology by IAV can be found in nearly every vehicle. For years, the company's customer base has included nearly all automotive manufacturers and their system suppliers. Founded in 1983 as a spin-off from the University of Technology in Berlin, IAV is one of the world's leading engineering service providers, with a workforce of more than 7,000 employees. In addition to the headquarters in Berlin, the company has other operations in Germany, Europe and Asia, as well as North and South America.

Expertise for the whole vehicle on a one-stop shop basis is only available from IAV. The company is active in all areas of automotive engineering, offering a wide range of expertise particularly in the fields of powertrain and vehicle development. Needless to say, this includes topics such as digital transformation, big data and services, e-mobility, connected autonomous driving, and mobility concepts for the future. The vehicle is developing more and more into a „rolling device“, communicating with its infrastructure, sending, receiving and processing data, and with this creating a completely new mobility experience with a wide range of new services.

The IAV engineers are experts across the whole spectrum of powertrain development. They can develop complete engines and transmission systems and are specialists for injection systems, new combustion methods and after-treatment of exhaust gases. Electronics, vehicle safety and lightweight design round out IAV's vehicle engineering portfolio.

Proprietary developments of components, procedures and tools guarantee IAV engineers their position as leaders of innovation. The company also has its own advanced engineering activities, working on an interdisciplinary basis in cooperation with universities and research institutes. For example, the EMBATT research project where IAV is collaborating with Thyssen-Krupp System Engineering and Fraunhofer IKTS to research batteries with a driving range of more than 1,000 km per charge.

As a leading engineering partner, the company supports its customers in all phases of the development process – from the initial idea via simulation, prototyping, component testing and test bench investigations all the way through to road trials and further activities beyond the start of production. The company always deploys state of the art methods, first-class technical equipment and, above all, highly motivated staff. In brief: What IAV develops, moves you.

Services

  • Electronics Development
  • Powertrain Development
  • Vehicle Development

IAV GmbH Ingenieurgesellschaft Auto und Verkehr

Firma

Carnotstr. 1
10587 Berlin
Berlin
Deutschland

Link teilen

Empfehlen

Weiterempfehlen von IAV GmbH Ingenieurgesellschaft Auto und Verkehr

Trennen Sie mehrere E-Mail-Adressen durch ein Komma voneinander. Die Empfänger erhalten einen Link zu dieser Plattform.

Bitte geben Sie einen gültigen Empfänger an.
Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Bitte geben Sie eine Nachricht ein.
* erforderlich
Ihre Empfehlung wurde erfolgreich versendet.
Weitere Nachricht senden.

Beschreibung

Kompetenz für das ganze Fahrzeug

IAV ist einer der führenden Engineering-Partner der Automobilindustrie und bringt seit 35 Jahren technische Innovationen erfolgreich in Serie

Auch wenn man es nicht sieht: Technologie von IAV steckt in fast jedem Fahrzeug. Nahezu alle Automobilhersteller und ihre Systemzulieferer zählen seit Jahren zum Kundenkreis des Unternehmens. Gegründet 1983 als Spin-off der TU Berlin, ist IAV mit inzwischen über 7.000 Mitarbeitern einer der weltweit führenden Entwicklungsdienstleister. Neben seinem Hauptsitz in Berlin hat das Unternehmen weitere Standorte in Deutschland, Europa, Asien sowie in Nord- und Südamerika.

Kompetenz für das ganze Fahrzeug – das bietet nur IAV. Das Unternehmen ist in allen Bereichen der Automobilentwicklung aktiv und verfügt über eine breite Expertise auf den Gebieten der Antriebsstrang- und Fahrzeugentwicklung. Dazu gehören selbstverständlich auch Themen der digitalen Transformation, wie Big Data und Services, E-Mobilität, vernetztes, autonomes Fahren und die Mobilitätskonzepte der Zukunft. Das Auto entwickelt sich immer weiter zum „rolling device“ – es kommuniziert mit seiner Infrastruktur, sendet, empfängt und verarbeitet Daten und ermöglicht so ein ganz neues Mobilitätserlebnis und neue Angebote an Diensten. IAV arbeitet intensiv daran mit Partnern aus der IT-Industrie.

Die Ingenieure von IAV beherrschen das gesamte Spektrum der Antriebsstrangentwicklung. Sie können komplette Motoren (Diesel, Otto, alternative Antriebe) und Getriebe entwickeln und sind Experten auf den Gebieten Einspritzsysteme, neue Brennverfahren und Abgasnachbehandlung. Elektronik, Fahrzeugsicherheit und Leichtbau runden das Portfolio der Fahrzeugentwicklung ab.

Eigenentwicklungen von Komponenten, Verfahren und Werkzeugen garantieren, dass die IAV-Ingenieure Innovationsführer sind. Das Unternehmen betreibt aber auch eine eigene Vorentwicklung und arbeitet interdisziplinär mit Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen zusammen. So zum Beispiel im Forschungsprojekt EMBATT, in dem IAV zusammen mit ThyssenKrupp System Engineering und Fraunhofer IKTS an Batterien mit über 1.000 Kilometer Reichweite pro Ladung forscht.

Als Engineering-Partner unterstützt das Unternehmen seine Kunden in allen Phasen des Entwicklungsprozesses – von der ersten Idee über Simulationsrechnungen, Prototyping, Komponentenprüfungen und Prüfstandstests bis hin zur Erprobung auf der Straße und über den Serienstart hinaus. Dabei kommen modernste Methoden, eine erstklassige technische Ausstattung und vor allem kompetente und hoch motivierte Mitarbeiter zum Einsatz. Kurzum: IAV entwickelt, was bewegt.

Leistungen

  • Antriebsstrangentwicklung
  • Elektronikentwicklung
  • Fahrzeugentwicklung